top of page

AP Calculus---the subject makes me success (King Shi)

During the Ap Calculus in this term, we had reviewed firstly the knowledge about sorts of functions like exp functions, log functions, and trigonometric functions, etc. After reviewing, we started to learn the new things such as tangent lines, secant line, the area problem, which are the part of introduction of Ap calculus AB.


For the new things I never heard, it is the tangent lines, which is the line only touch one point on the another function. After teaching by Mr. T, I understand deeply with these new things. I am very glad to get the new knowledge.


When it comes to the useful things I learned, I think the concepts of area problem and the log functions could build a solid foundation for me to use these to my potential future major, engineering and designing since it could give me inspiration and help me design somethings with the accuracy.


In addition, I learned these things, which is not related to the math and Calculus, to help me to improve myself in the future. The first one is being positive, as there is no doubt that we would encounter a number of troubles in the future, to be positive could give us good mood and bravery to solved the trouble. Also, respecting to others is the another key, since it could help us to enhance our relationship and make new friend on the future.


What has been talked above, I could safely draw the conclusion that Ap calculus could make me be successful.

7 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blogging tutorials

Student blogging bootcamp course for students: http://studentchallenge.edublogs.org/blogging-bootcamp/ Blogging with students course for teachers: https://teacherchallenge.edublogs.org/blogging-with-s

The summary of what we learned in this week

In this week, we learned a lots that related to AP Calculus, such as tangent line, secant line and branches. In the class of introduction of AP Calculus, I learned the difference between Calculus and

What I learned in AP calculus(This Unit)

In this Unit, we briefly got start AP calculus, we first learned the introduction of AP calculus, calculus is quite quite different from other branches of math. There are 2 problems in calculus that w

bottom of page