top of page

What I learn from this semester

In this semester I had learnt many new thing. In the academic I learnt how to calculate and draw "real number", "functions", and "graphs". For the function in the class, Mr T had explain " Linear" , "Quadratic", "Power", "Polynomial", " Rational", " Algebraic", "Exponential", "Trigonometric", and "Composite" function at first. We learn the to use "x' and "y" in our equation, domain, and range. Later we also learn more specific about Trigonometric function, trig identities, Inverse function and Log Function. After finished learning about function we had started learning about calculator and computer, the technology we use for AP. From using the calculator we leant to graph the "Parametric Equation". After all of these we had start our formal learning of the calculus, like the tangent problem and velocity problem. I learnt to use the calculus way to solve the problem.

I also learnt two most important things which changes my life. The first is being positive. Sometimes when I was not doing well in the class I felt so depress and I want to give up. Yet by thinking being positive I refresh myself and continuing walk toward my goal. The second most important thing for me is being respect because everyone is equal and we should respect each other.

7 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blogging tutorials

Student blogging bootcamp course for students: http://studentchallenge.edublogs.org/blogging-bootcamp/ Blogging with students course for teachers: https://teacherchallenge.edublogs.org/blogging-with-s

The summary of what we learned in this week

In this week, we learned a lots that related to AP Calculus, such as tangent line, secant line and branches. In the class of introduction of AP Calculus, I learned the difference between Calculus and

What I learned in AP calculus(This Unit)

In this Unit, we briefly got start AP calculus, we first learned the introduction of AP calculus, calculus is quite quite different from other branches of math. There are 2 problems in calculus that w

bottom of page